Life

Welcome to 2017!

I love the new year. It is the perfect time to get yourself together and start working towards goals you may or may not have made the year previously. But it is never a bad time to reset those goals and put mind back into focus and start again.

I don’t like to beat myself up over breaking any new year resolutions because I just need to consider that maybe it wasn’t the time for me to do that yet. Maybe I just needed to focus on something else for the time being and put that goal on the back burner. So this year, I’m resetting a few resolutions I’ve had in the past and I’m going to tackle them again.

I find myself in a fresh mindset this year. One I’ve truly never had before. I’m setting goals for myself that I’ve never had before, and some that I have. These are a few of the things I want to accomplish in 2017.

  • convert to 100% vegan diet
  • work out more consistently
  • journal at least three times a week
  • begin writing a novel or creating a magazine
  • develop my makeup skills
  • read more consistently
  • post a blog post at least three times a week
  • keep a positive mindset in all situations
  • live and love for myself
  • go back to school

I’m sure there may be a few other little things I’ll mentally add to this list but these are all things I want to do throughout the new year. Some of them will take a lot of work and dedication but like I said before, the mindset I am in going into this year is different than any other year. I feel so good and positive about this year and I am going to keep it that way.

Stay tuned for more posts from me on many different topics.

Love ❤

Leave a Reply

