Books

What I’ve Been Reading

One of my New Year’s resolutions was to read more frequently. I love reading and I have a ton of books and I have so many books on my bookshelf and downloaded onto my Kindle that I’ve been wanting to read for awhile. So the past couple weeks I’ve been picking up my books more often at home and even finding some time at work to do some reading. Here is what I’ve been reading the past couple of weeks.

img_2172

I love reading memoirs and autobiographies by my favorite celebrities, so I recently picked Khloe Kardashian’s book “Strong Looks Better Naked” after having on my bookshelf for nearly a year. I love Khloe and reading this book made me love her even more. It was motivating and inspiring to learn about her journey into a healthier and happier lifestyle.

One of my favorite actresses, Anna Kendrick, recently released her book “Scrappy Little Nobody” and I have to say, it did not disappoint. It was hilarious all the way through. I actually laughed out loud at a couple of parts. I also found it so interesting to learn about to struggle becoming a successful actress. I had no idea how long it took her to actually become stable in her career.

After those two books I decided to stray away from nonfiction and dive into the young adult genre I love so much. I finally ready Sabaa Tahir’s book “An Ember in the Ashes.” I honestly didn’t know what to expect from this story because I don’t usually gravitate towards the whole solider/slave storyline, but I really enjoyed this book. By the last hundred pages I was completely sucked in and did not want to put it down. It also left you on quite a cliffhanger so now I’m itching to read the sequel.

Now to what I’m currently reading. I decided to actually reread Sarah J Maas’s book “A Court of Thorns and Roses” because the first time I read it I wasn’t completely mentally with it. I read about half of it and then put it down for several months before finishing it. So now I want to give it a solid go and then read the sequel which I actually already have waiting on my bookshelf for me.

What have you guys been reading lately? Anything you’d recommend?

Leave a Reply

